Tinder error 40303 is an error message that let’s a user know that they have been banned from the app. If you get this error, you will not be able to log in. You will get logged out automatically unable to use any of the features.
A shadowban is when Tinder limits your capabilities to use the app without alerting you. Tinder might limit the amount of girls shown, stop messages from being sent, or not show your profile to other users.